top of page
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Ann

What have I got myself into?

Updated: Oct 3, 2019



Hello and welcome to my blog!


Over this year I will be sharing my experiences and challenges, all related to the music industry and other creative industries. With academic projects such as working with up and coming artists to personal projects such as writing and recording songs all based in one of the fastest growing music cities in the UK - Cardiff.


When I told people I was going to study Music Business, the most common response I received was: "Music Business? What an odd combination!". But according to the UK Measuring Music report (2018) only 63% of the 145,815 employees are musicians, the other 37% are made up of the businesses behind the industry, such as digital distribution companies, managers and collection societies. All these areas are often forgotten or over looked in the flashy lights of the press, fame and fortune, of the biggest stars around the world.


Therefore hopefully this will become your weekly dose into the industry and all things music.


Phoebe Ann


This weeks recommendations:


Events -


Music -




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page